Arlynn, Once again, you strike a chord with me. I, too, have experienced loss of my birth parents & some siblings & have had thise g=dreaded days of being “forgotten”, so I understand the dread. I am also sending you privte message re: Marie Antoinette reference. Hope all is well….Kat-Alex

arlynnpresser

christmas, valentine’s day, mother’s day, my birthday.  the four dread horsemen of the calendar.  from a distance, wonderful and appealing.  the moment of impact?  horrific.  well, maybe not the moment of impact.  it’s the night before.  i always think i will be forgotten by those i love.  and everyone else.  and i’ve had those years.

i was put up for adoption by my parents when i was three years old.  after twenty two years, i used a private detective to track down my natural/biological parents justin and aleta.  today there’s open adoptions.  there’s tracking your parents down on facebook.  or maury povich.

i thought i had a good (or at least okay) relationship with these new/old parents and it surprised me that both forgot my birthday the first year we were in contact.  i would like to say that i didn’t mind that justin and aleta didn’t remember.  but i…

View original post 625 more words

One thought on “

Please feel free to leave your comments.

